National Technical Honor Society Induction 2017

March 24, 2017

On March 14th, DACC inducted a record number of students in the National Technical Honor Society. Fifty-three students were either first or second year honorees. We are very proud of these students' accomplishments and were honored to be able to recognize them.

The purpose of the National Technical Honor Society is:

  • To encourage scholastic excellence, skill development, honesty, service, leadership, citizenship, and individual responsibility.
  • To recognize student achievement; and
  • To cultivate and champion a stronger, more positive image for career-technical education in America.

Second Year Honorees 2016/2017:

  • Jacob M. Brammer, Networking
  • Alexis Cartwright, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Alaina M. Durant, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Tenleigh A. Ellis, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Caitlyn R. Gunther, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Olivia A. House, Health Technology
  • Ruth M. Jones, Culinary Arts
  • Annika M. Miller, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Ashlan N. Riley, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Makayla A. Schaefer, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Isabelle L. Slater, Cosmetology
  • Morgan G. Walkup, Health Technology
  • Even B. Wessels, Law Enforcement

New Inductees 2016/2017:

  • ‚ÄčKamara S. Anderson, Early Childhood Education
  • Amna Asim, BioScience
  • Grace S. Baker, Automotive Collision Technology
  • Diana L. Barry, Equine Science
  • Alyssa A. Baxter, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Micah J. Bowie, Digital Design
  • Juan C. Carrasco, Dental Assisting
  • Caitlyn M. Colwell, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Hannah E. Conkey, Pharmacy Technician
  • Selena C. DeGreef, Culinary Arts
  • James A. Demas-Moore, Welding & Sheet Metal Fabrication
  • Lilla T. Dvoraczky, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Noah J. Fargo, Construction Technology
  • Martha L. Flores, Health Technology
  • German Garcia, Digital Design
  • Taryn S. Graves-Rogers, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Caleb B. Hawk, Digital Design
  • Shawn A. Hubbard, Networking
  • Nathan A. Johnson, Power Sports & Diesel Technology
  • Matthew A. Keane, Law Enforcement
  • Abigail L. Kelly, Health Technology
  • Moyesh Khanal, Application Development
  • Alexandria L. Kirkpatrick, Wildilfe & Resource Management
  • Michael T. Knoechel, Construction Technology
  • Nicholas A. Koren, Power Sports & Diesel Technology
  • Hannah M. Lawson, Health Technology
  • Cara M. Magnacca, Culinary Arts
  • Brendan P. Malone, Automotive Technology
  • Elias C. Markley, Power Line Technician
  • Miranda M. McKibben, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Daryn L. Myers, Digital Design
  • Cameron A. Schambs, Columbus Zoo & Aquarium School
  • Sarah E. Smith, Wildlife & Resource Management
  • Jade C. Sparks, Early Childhood Education
  • Andrew M. Swain, Networking
  • Jessica A. Weber, Health Technology
  • Tyler L. Whitcraft, Law Enforcement
  • Chloe L. Willison, Digital Design
  • Susanna C. York, Law Enforcement
  • Elijah N. Young, Construction Technology

Congratulations to all of our National Technical Honor Society students and thank you to family members and partner school staff for joining us for this important ceremony.